27 Apr 2006

Crown Task Force on Waitangi Issues - Part 2

From the collecton Treaty of Waitangi

Prime Minister Geoffrey Palmer has announced a new structure to streamline the government's handling of Treaty of Waitangi issues. The Crown Task Force on Waitangi issues will be led by Justice Minister Bill Jeffries who will be joined by five other ministers, among them Minister of Special Projects, Roger Douglas and Attorney General, David Lange. Professor Hirini Mead discusses the government's plans with Geoff Robinson (Part 2). (Sound Archives MR891215 Part 1 and 2)

(Sound Archives MR880922)