Made in New Zealand

Our sounds and voices – a showcase of New Zealand’s finest artists and composers, including unique recordings from the Radio New Zealand Concert archive.

6:00 PM Today

NZ performers and composers

HAYDN: Trio in D for keyboard, flute & cello HobXV/16 - Classical Chrome (Concordance CCD 04)

MARSHALL: Hikurangi Sunrise - New Zealand SO/James Judd (RNZ)

PROKOFIEV: Five Melodies Op 35b - Natalia Lomeiko (vln), Olga Sitkovetsky (pno) (Atoll ACD 513)

BRIDGE: There is a Willow Grows aslant a Brook - NZSO CO/Nicholas Braithwaite (Koch International 3-7139)

4:10 pm on Monday (09 Mar 2015)

NZ performers and composers

VIVALDI: Four Seasons, Winter - Alan Loveday (vln), ASMF/Neville Marriner (Decca 466 232)

CHOPIN: Nocturne in C# minor Op 27/1 - Diedre Irons (pno) (Trust MMT 2041)

A RITCHIE: Remember Parihaka - Auckland CO/Peter Scholes (Atoll ACD 129)

NORRIS: Honk! - Saxcess (Waiteata WTA 007)

LISZT: Orpheus - New Zealand SO/Michael Halász (Naxos 8.553355)