Navigation for Station navigation

Music Alive

Live concerts featuring local and international artists.

Monday to Saturday at 7pm

Navigation for Music Alive

26 October 2016

The Los Angeles Philharmonic

From the 2014/15 season, hosted by Brian Lauritzen

Nikolaj Znaider (violin), Los Angeles Phil/Andrey Boreyko

TANSMAN: Stele - In Memoriam Igor Stravinsky; SIBELIUS: Violin Concerto; GORECKI: Symphony No 4 (WFMT)

27 October 2016

Direct from the Auckland Town Hall

Benjamin Baker (vln), APO/Giordano Bellincampi

MOZART: Overture, from The Marriage of Figaro

TCHAIKOVSKY: Violin Concerto in D Op 35


STRAUSS: Dance of the seven veils, from Salome

BARTOK: The Miraculous Mandarin, Suite (RNZ)

Latest audio