22 Sep 2014

Critic's Chair: Prokofiev Violin Sonatas & Five Melodies

From The Critic's Chair, 12:00 pm on 22 September 2014

Alina IbragimovaPROKOFIEV: Violin Sonatas & Five Melodies
Alina Ibragimova (violin), Steven Osborne (piano)
(Hyperion CDA 67514)

Robert Johnson reviews a recent release of Prokofiev works for violin and piano. Alina Ibragimova and Steven Osborne play Prokofiev's two Violin Sonatas - written for David Oistrakh - and his Five Melodies.