Navigation for Hidden Treasures

Trevor Reekie digs up an eclectic selection of music from all over the globe, a potpourri of jazzy grooves, torch songs, a bit of soul and home grown gems of our own.

Artist: Smokeshop (HT theme)
Song: Fusion at Room Temperature
Composer: Darren Watson / Smokeshop
Album: Fusion at Room Temperature
Label:  Pagan Records

Artist: Ronnie Foster
Song: Summer Song (Diamond D Remix)
Composer: Ronnie Foster
Album: Blue Note Remixed - 50 Of the Best
Label: Blue Note Records

Artist: Chico Mann
Song: Hay Que Correr
Composer: Chico Mann (Marcos Garcia)
Album: Analogue Drift
Label: Wax Poetics

Artist: Margo Thunder
Song: Expressway to Your Heart
Composer: Gamble, Huff
Album: Mama's Got a Bag of Her Own
Label: Parlophone Records

Artist: Hallelujah Picassos
Song: Salvadore (Miles away from you)
Composer: Hallelujah Picassos
Album: Bullet That Breaks The key
Label: Hallelujah Picassos

Artist: Erma Franklin
Song: Piece Of My Heart
Composer: Ragevoy, Berns
Album: Mr Success - The Bert Berns Story - Volume 2 (1964-1967)
Label: Ace Records

Artist: Dinah Washington
Song: Big Long Slidin' Thing
Composer: Thomas, Kirkland
Album: The Definitive Dinah Washington
Label: Verve Records

Artist: The Durutti Column
Song: Otis
Composer: Vini Reilly
Album: Durutti Column
Label: Factory Records

Artist: Little Miss Cornshucks        
Song: Try a Little Tenderness
Composer: Jimmy Campbell, Reg Connelly and Harry M. Woods,
Album: Cornshuck's Blues
Label:  Master Classics Records

Artist: The Underdogs
Song: wasting my time
Composer: Mann
Album: Wasting Our Time
Label: BKC productions

Artist: Instituto
Song: Ossario
Composer: Instituto
Album: Ossario
Label: YB Music

Artist: Slim Harpo
Song: Shake Your Hips
Composer: Slim Harpo
Album: Slim Harpo: The Excello Singles Anthology
Label: UMG

Artist: Jethro Tull
Song: Song for Jeffrey
Composer: Anderson
Album: Rock 'n' Roll Circus
Label:  Abkco Records

Artist: Ariana Tikao
Song: Te Heke
Composer: Ariana Tikao
Album: From Dust to Light
Label: Ariana Tikao

Artist: Samuel Yirga
Song: Abet Abet (Punt Mix)
Composer: Samuel Yirga
Album: Guzo
Label: Real World Records