20 Sep 2012

Silver Scrolls 2012 - Ceremony Roundup

From the collecton Music Festivals & Events

The APRA Silver Scroll Awards 2012 were held in Auckland on September 13, recognising the best among New Zealand songwriters and their songs. Twelve finalists were nominated across three award categories, and members of the New Zealand songwriter's association APRA were asked to choose the winners. Nick Atkinson was there, and spoke with musical director Jon Toogood, performers Kirsten Te Rito, Julia Deans, Claire Cowan and LA Mitchell, and APRA Silver Scroll winner Stephanie Brown.