17 Apr 2017

Nashville Babylon 17 April, 2017

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 17 April 2017
Gillian Welch

Gillian Welch Photo: John Patrick Salisbury

On this week's show Mark spins favourites from Dusty Springfield, Van Morrison, Gillian Welch and John Hammond Jnr. The jazz tones of Lee Morgan also filter through and Lambchop take on a Curtis Mayfield classic.

Music Details

Artist: Lambchop
Track: Give Me Your Love
Composer: Curtis Mayfield
Album: What Another Man Spills
Label: City Slang

Artist: Son Volt
Track:Sinking Down
Composer: Farrar
Album: Notes Of Blue
Label: Cooking Vinyl

Artist: Sonny George
Track: Big Man
Composer: George
Album: Demo
Label: Unreleased

Artist: John Hammond Jr
Track: So Many Roads So Many Trains
Composer: Marshall Paul
Album: So Many Roads
Label: Vanguard

Artist: Dusty Springfield
Track: So Much Love
Composer: Goffin / King
Album: Dusty In Memphis
Label: Mercury

Artist: The Hanging Stars
Track: Floodbound
Composer: Olson
Album: Over The Silvery Lake
Label: Crimson Crow


Artist: Faron Young
Track: Hello Walls
Composer: Willie Nelson
Album: Hello Walls
Label: Columbia

Artist: The Lee Morgan Quintet
Track: The Sidewinder
Composer: Lee Morgan
Album: The Sidewinder
Label: Blue Note

Artist: Dwight Yoakam
Track: Honky Tonk Man
Composer: Horton / Franks / Hausey
Album: Guitars, Cadillacs, Etc Etc
Label: Reprise

Artist: Paul O'Reilly
Track: Beautiful
Composer: O'Reilly
Album: First Thing In The Morning
Label: Loose

Artist: Van Morrison
Track: Crazy Love
Composer: Van Morrison
Album: Moondance
Label: Warner

Artist: Gillian Welch
Track: Caleb Meyer
Composer: Welch / Rawlings
Album: Hell Among The Yearlings
Label: Almo

Artist: Bob Dylan
Track: Tangled Up In Blue
Composer: Dylan
Album: Blood On The Tracks
Label: Columbia