21 Aug 2017

Nashville Babylon 21 August, 2017

From Nashville Babylon, 11:00 pm on 21 August 2017
Son Volt

Son Volt Photo: Supplied

Mark Rogers brings you new music from David Rawlings, Heather Weir, Eb & Sparrow, Herriot Row and UK combo My Darling Clementine. He turns back the clock with some crucial catalogue from Justin Townes Earle and Pokey LaFrage and showcases classic cuts from Son Volt, Nick Drake and Blind Willie McTell…

Music Details

Artist: Justin Townes Earle
Track: Harlem River Blues
Composer: Justin Townes Earle
Album: Harlem River Blues
Label: Bloodshot

Artist: My Darling Clementine
Track: The Ember And The Flame
Composer: Weston King
Album: Still Testifying
Label: Continental Swing

Artist: Son Volt
Composer: Farrar
Album: Wide Swing Tremelo
Label: Warners

Artist: Pokey LaFarge
Track:Day After Day
Composer: LaFarge
Album: Pokey LaFarge
Label: Third Man

Artist: Son Volt
Track:Medicine Hat
Composer: Farrar
Album: Wide Swing Tremelo
Label: Warners

Artist: Eb & Sparrow
Track: To The West
Composer: Ebony Lamb
Album: Single

Artist: Heather Weir
Track: Blue
Composer: Weir
Album: Single

Artist: The Pozo Seco Singers
Track: I Can Make It With You
Composer: Chip Taylor
Album: The Complete 1966 Recordings
Label: Rev-Ola

Artist: Blind Willie McTell
Track: I Keep On Drinkin'
Composer: McTell
Album: King Of The Georgia Blues
Label: Snapper

Artist: Clash
Track: Broadway
Composer: Strummer/Jones
Album: Sandinista
Label: CBS

Artist: Ian Felice
Track: In The Kingdom Of Dreams
Composer: Felice
Album: In The Kingdom Of Dreams
Label: Loose

Artist: Herriot Row
Track: Learning Not To Talk
Composer:Simon Comber
Album: Lesser Stars
Label: Southbound

Artist: Nick Drake
Track: Horn
Composer: Drake
Album: Pink Moon
Label: Island

Artist: David Rawlings
Track: Midnight Train
Composer: Rawlings/Welch
Album: Poor David's Almanack
Label: Acony