27 Feb 2016

Splore 2016

From RNZ Music, 4:05 pm on 27 February 2016
Ragga Twins

DJ Krucial and Ragga Twins talking to Melody Thomas Photo: Paddy Bleakley

Melody Thomas and her able assistant, three-year-old Sadie, head to Tapapakanga Regional Park to take in this year's Splore festival. Featuring interviews with Splore guests Ragga Twins, Jordan Rakei, Waxahatchee, Eddie Johnston (Race Banyon/Lontalius), Priya Sami (Trip Pony) and music director John Minty.

Music details

Artist: Ragga Twins
Song: Hooligan 69
Composer: Destouche
Album: Reggae Owes Me Money
Label: Shut Up and Dance

Artist: Ragga Twins ft Aquasky, DJ Go
Song: Everybody Hype
Composer: Destouche
Album: Everybody Hype/Let it Burn 7”
Label: 777 Records

Artist: Jordan Rakei
Song: Alright, Street Light
Composer: Rakei
Album: Groove Curse
Label: Soul Has No Tempo

Artist: Disclosure ft Jordan Rakei
Song: Masterpiece
Composer: Disclosure, Jordan Rakei
Album: Caracal
Label: Capitol Records

Artist: Trip Pony
Song: Open Up, If I Gave You My Heart
Composer: Toy, Trip Pony
Album: Gem
Label: Private

Artist: Race Banyon ft Ty Dolla $ign
Song: What Are We Doing
Composer: Eddie Johnston, Tyrone Griffin
Album: Single
Label: Unreleased

Artist: Waxahatchee
Song: La Loose, Summer of Love
Composer: Katie Crutchfield
Album: Ivy Tripp
Label: Wichita

Artist: Dub Pistols
Song: This Anthem
Composer:Barry Ashworth, Bill Borez
Album: The Return of the Pistoleros
Label: PIAS


Get the new RNZ app

for easy access to all your favourite programmes