15 Jan 2009

The Mots - Live at Roundhead

From RNZ Music

Formed in May 2008 this band of brothers (plus one) have already supported Liam Finn for a sell out concert in Auckland and produced/released their debut album 'The Mots' within 6 months of playing together. The Mots are made up of the Mulholland brothers, Jolyon (guitar/vocals), Eden (guitar/synth/vocals), Will (drums/vocals), and their bass 'mot' Greg Hillier. Coming from 'Gasoline Cowboy' (Jolyon/Greg) and Motocade (Eden/Will), joining together brings exciting new musical ideas/collaborations for them all. The songs are: 500 Years, Lets Go Fishing, Halfway Through Making Myself Brand New, Normal People, Its Too Hard - and a medley at the end. Hosted by Hugh Hughes.