8 Sep 2011

Apra Silver Scrolls 2011 performances

From RNZ Music, 11:00 pm on 8 September 2011

Live performances at the Silver Scrolls 2011 of:
'Ghost of this Town' by The Harbour Union;
Bachelorette's 'Blanket' performed by Orchestra of Spheres;
Lyell Cresswell's 'Concerto for Piano and Orchestra' by Heavy Metal Ninjas - Winner of the SOUNZ Contemporary Award.
Dragon's 'Blue Lady' by Steve Abel and Gin Wigmore;
Avalanche City's 'Love Love Love' by the Benka Boradovsky Bordello Band - winner of the 2011 Silver Scroll.
Tyna Keelan's 'Ko Koe' by Sandy Mill - winner of the 2011 Maioha Award for contemporary Maori music;
Adults' 'Nothing To Lose' by Scratch 22 with Amber Claire;
Delaney Davidson's 'Little Heart' by Cut Off Your Hands;
Unknown Mortal Orchestra's 'FFunny FFriends' by Home Brew;
Cheryl Moana Marie by John Rowles.
Engineered by Andre Upston for Radio New Zealand National.