One In Five Index

There are 327 audio items dating back to 08 Feb, 2000 in the One In Five library.

Search:

Sunday, 1 December 2013

Sunday, 24 November 2013

Katy Gosset sets sail on a tall ship, purpose-built for an all-abilities crew.

Sunday, 17 November 2013

Sunday, 10 November 2013

Sunday, 3 November 2013

Sunday, 27 October 2013

Sunday, 20 October 2013

Gabrielle Bryce was diagnosed with a brain tumour when she was 17. She has recently released a CD and written a blog about her journey through multiple operations, memory loss and chronic pain.

Sunday, 13 October 2013

When Ken Joblin last visited his dying retired guide dog Tiger he took his digital recorder with him so he could capture Tiger's voice and all his familiar sound.

Sunday, 6 October 2013

Paula Booth was a caregiver who thought she knew all about disability… until an accident led to her using a wheelchair herself. One in Five hears about her life as a young woman with a disability.

Sunday, 29 September 2013

Karl Hitchcock has turned his experience of bipolar disorder into the play Manic to Madness with the help of actor and friend Nic Farra. Katy Gosset drops in on rehearsals and talks to Karl and Nic ahead of the play's debut in Christchurch.

Sunday, 22 September 2013

Recently, scores of performers turned out to sing, dance and perform in a competition for children and young people with special needs put on by the Hamilton Competitions Society. Also this week, the new picture book My Friend’s a Superhero.

Sunday, 15 September 2013

Katy Gosset is learning to talk with her hands - tackling this country's third official language.

Sunday, 8 September 2013

Carol Stiles meets cyclist Phil Thorn, who is blind and deaf and has limited use of his legs

Sunday, 1 September 2013

The Parafed Otago Panthers talk finger-flattening passes, high-speed spills and the bond they share, in One in Five

Sunday, 25 August 2013

Sunday, 18 August 2013

One in Five takes to the slopes as Katy Gosset visits Cardrona Alpine Resort's Adaptive Snowsports programme.

Sunday, 11 August 2013

A conference for people with austism and Asperger's, their families and clinicians and professionals who work with autistic people. Also, the perceptions around the way 'Aspies' experience life.

Sunday, 4 August 2013

The Royal New Zealand Foundation of the Blind says it's been estimated that, of all published books, less than 5 percent are available to the blind, visually impaired and print disabled communities.

Sunday, 28 July 2013

Helene Ritchie talks to Mike Gourley about her campaign for a Royal Commission into ways of supporting carers, particularly those looking after people with a degenerative illness.

Sunday, 21 July 2013

Due to the earthquake in Wellington that struck just after 5.00pm on 21 July 2013, One In Five was not broadcast in its usual timeslot.

Sunday, 14 July 2013

The World Federation of the Deaf encourages the local deaf community to exert more pressure on the government for equal access to services and information; and IHC Calf Scheme employees and volunteers meet up with their supporters at the National Agricultural Fieldays.

Sunday, 7 July 2013

A dramatic take on being deaf within a hearing family.

Sunday, 30 June 2013

Carol spends time with two BLENNZ staff members who believe music can enrich the lives of blind and low vision young people.

Sunday, 23 June 2013

Disability Studies is an academic field has been gradually gathering support around the world. What does it mean for the education of our disabled students?

Sunday, 16 June 2013

Alison Atwell believes signing is the key to communicating for many people in the hearing community. 

Prev 1 2 4 6 7 8 ...