One In Five Index

There are 260 audio items dating back to 08 Feb, 2000 in the One In Five library.

Search:

Sunday, 13 November 2011

ABC ‘All in the Mind’ host Natasha Mitchell introduced a session from the 2011 Adelaide Festival of Ideas featuring child psychiatrist Professor Jon Jureidini. Professor Jon Jureidini is concerned and outspoken about the way his profession is interpreting and responding to young people's distress, medicalising the street of living and turning dis-ease into disease.

Sunday, 6 November 2011

The Man Who Couldn't Remember

Sunday, 30 October 2011

Some scientists describe depression as an inflammatory illness. Natasha Mitchell of the Australia’s ABC Radio National programme ‘All In The Mind”  as she discusses the current science with three experts.

Sunday, 16 October 2011

The trials and tribulations of raising an autistic child.

Sunday, 2 October 2011

A special  BBC Health Check  programme on  the extraordinary case of Phineas Gage, a 19th century railway worker injured in  a bizarre accident when an explosion shot an iron bar up into his skull above his eye and out through the top of his head.

Sunday, 25 September 2011

A documentary about kidney dialysis treatment and the journey of a transplant patient.

Sunday, 18 September 2011

All In The Mind: Sign language, deaf culture and the brain

Sunday, 11 September 2011

Australian broadcaster, electronic music expert and structural engineer John Blades has used a wheelchair for many years. He undertakes a frank exploration of sex and disability

Sunday, 4 September 2011

A rare glimpse into the anatomy of depression: a boy and his father share a moving dialogue.

Sunday, 28 August 2011

A bittersweet story of the fruits, and spoils, of science.

Sunday, 21 August 2011

Mental health courts and the challenge of therapeutic jurisprudence

Sunday, 7 August 2011

That Does Not Compute: the hidden affliction of dyscalculia.

Sunday, 24 July 2011

This is the century for visual communication: video conferencing, YouTube, smart phones – and deaf people are at the forefront. We're getting geeky at the world's first and only deaf university, Gallaudet University in Washington DC.

Sunday, 17 July 2011

At the world's only deaf university, Gallaudet University in Washington DC, a radical rethink of what it means to occupy and design space is underway: it's called 'deaf architecture'.

Sunday, 10 July 2011

Gallaudet University in Washington DC is the world's first and only university for deaf students.

Sunday, 3 July 2011

Hong Kong Mental Health

Sunday, 26 June 2011

Two recent theatre productions in Auckland are signalling a new approach to attracting deaf and blind audiences.

Sunday, 19 June 2011

Disability Awareness Sunday

Sunday, 12 June 2011

Concern and criticism over government moves on welfare reform.

Sunday, 5 June 2011

The 2011 Budget through a disability issues lens

Sunday, 29 May 2011

Every Body In - Disability Studies conference. And trialling a new Health Passport for disabled patients.

Sunday, 22 May 2011

Gay film-maker and blogger Chris Banks

Sunday, 15 May 2011

Deaf artist Fiona Langford and the Disability Support Network

Sunday, 8 May 2011

Sunday, 1 May 2011