20 Dec 2015

The Drama hour for 20 December 2015

From The Drama Hour

Voices of Gallipoli by Maurice Shadbolt adapted for radio by Antony Groser. One hundred years ago today the last NZ soldier was evacuated from Gallipoli. This drama adapted from a book with the same title is based on the personal recollections of New Zealand soldiers who served in the futlie campaign. Featuring Merv Smith, Bruce Allpress, Roy Leywood, Frank Whitten, Ian Watkin, Roy Wesney, Grant Tilly,John O'Leary, Michael haigh, Maurice Shadbolt, Antony Groser and Stephen Tozer. Original music written and perfomed by Matthew Brown. Recording engineer Bruse Duske, Producer John O'Leary.