17 Jan 2017

The Sampler 17 January 2017

From The Sampler, 7:30 pm on 17 January 2017

In The Sampler this week Nick Bollinger revisits notable 2016 releases from William Tyler, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and Hamilton Leithauser and Rostam.


Music Details

Artist: William Tyler

Songs: Gone Clear, Albion Moonlight, I’m Gonna Live Forever, Highway Anxiety, Kingdom Of Jones

Composer: Tyler

Album: Modern Country

Label: Merge


Artist: Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds

Songs: Jesus Alone, Rings Of Saturn, Megneto, Girl In Amber, I Need You

Comp: Cave/Ellis

Album: Skeleton Tree

Label: Kobalt


Artist: Hamilton Leithauser & Rostam

Songs: The Morning Starts, 1000 Times, Peaceful Morning, Rough Going, When The Truth Is, The Bride’s Dad, You Ain’t That Young Kid

Comp: Leithauser/Batmanglij

Album: I Had A Dream That You Were Mine

Label: Glassnote

Related Stories

  • Modern Country by William Tyler
  • Skeleton Tree by Nick Cave
  • I Had A Dream by Hamilton Leithauser and Rostam