17 Aug 2011

Financial Advisers Disciplinary Committee chair appointed

1:03 pm on 17 August 2011

Sir Bruce Robertson has been appointed chair of the Financial Advisers Disciplinary Committee.

The committee conducts disciplinary proceedings which arise out of complaints about authorised financial advisers, referred to it by the Financial Markets Authority.

Sir Bruce has been a member of the committee since it was established last year. He has been serving as acting chair since the resignation of David Mayhew in February.

David Macdonald and Geoff Clews have also been apppointed as members of the committee.