21 Jan 2013

Callaghan Innovation board announced

3:50 pm on 21 January 2013

Science and Innovation Minister Steven Joyce has announced the board of new Crown entity Callaghan Innovation.

The organisation will be responsible for ensuring that research and technology is better used to make money out of new products and services.

Sue Suckling is the chair, with the other board members are Richard Janes, Paul Lockey, Dr Michele Allan, Robin Hapi, Professor Peter Hunter, Sir Petere Maire and Craig Richardson.

Mr Joyce says he is confident the board will ensure that Callaghan Innovation will help businesses grow through science and innovation.