22 Dec 2010

Three appointed to key Pharmac committee

3:45 pm on 22 December 2010

Three new members have been appointed to a key committee of the drug funding agency Pharmac.

The acting Director-General of Health, Andrew Bridgman, has appointed Derelie Mangin, Melissa Copland and Christina Cameron to Pharmac's Pharmacology and Therapeutics Advisory Committee, known as PTAC.

It provides expert clinical advice on medicine funding applications to Pharmac.

The new members will join the committee chair, Carl Burgess, and seven other members.