over 5 years ago

Labour releases party list for general election

6:07 pm on 10 April 2011

The Labour Party has released its party list for this year's general election.

The former President and now Labour's candidate for New Plymouth, Andrew Little, is the highest placed non-MP, at number 15.

The other non-MP with a winnable spot at number 26 is Deborah Mahuta-Coyle, a member of party leader Phil Goff's media team.

The top 14 list places are held by senior, sitting MPs, headed by Mr Goff and his deputy, Annette King.

Sitting MPs without a place on the list include Lianne Dalziel, Damien O'Connor, Lynne Pillay, Ashraf Choudhary, and Ross Robertson.

Louisa Wall will soon be sworn in to replace Darren Hughes, but does not appear in the 2011 rankings.

Mr Goff says Damien O'Connor withdrew from the process, as he was unhappy with his likely placing.

Lianne Dalziel turned down a list spot, saying she'll only return to Parliament if she has the backing of her Christchurch East constituents.

The complete list is as follows:

1. Phil Goff

2. Annette King

3. David Cunliffe

4. David Parker

5. Ruth Dyson

6. Parekura Horomia

7. Maryan Street

8. Clayton Cosgrove

9. Trevor Mallard

10. Sue Moroney

11. Charles Chauvel

12. Nanaia Mahuta

13. Jacinda Ardern

14. Grant Robertson

15. Andrew Little

16. Shane Jones

17. Su'a William Sio

18. Darien Fenton

19. Moana Mackey

20. Rajen Prasad

21. Raymond Huo

22. Carol Beaumont

23. Kelvin Davis

24. Carmel Sepuloni

25. Rick Barker

26. Deborah Mahuta-Coyle

27. Stuart Nash

28. Clare Curran

29. Brendon Burns

30. Chris Hipkins

31. David Shearer

32. Michael Wood

33. Phil Twyford

34. Stephanie (Steve) Chadwick

35. Kate Sutton

36. Jerome Mika

37. Iain Lees-Galloway

38. Josie Pagani

39. Lynette Stewart

40. Jordan Carter

41. Kris Faafoi

42. Christine Rose

43. Glenda Alexander

44. Susan Zhu

45. Rino Tirikatene

46. Sehai Orgad

47. Megan Woods

48. Mea'ole Keil

49. David Clark

50. Richard Hills

51. Anahila Suisuiki

52. Hamish McDouall

53. Louis Te Kani

54. Tat Loo

55. Soraya Peke-Mason

56. Julian Blanchard

57. Peter Foster

58. Pat Newman

59. Julia Haydon-Carr

60. Michael Bott

61. Vivienne Goldsmith

62. Nick Bakulich

63. Chris Yoo

64. Barry Monks

65. Hugh Kininmonth

66. Jo Kim

67. Paula Gillon

68. Carol Devoy-Heena

69. Ben Clark

70. Chao-Fu Wu