22 Nov 2012

Vine disease regions reclassified by agency

1:05 pm on 22 November 2012

Kiwifruit Vine Health has re-classified six regions where the PSA vine disease is present.

Coromandel, Waikato, Hawke's Bay and Kerikeri have changed from exclusion to containment regions, and Tauranga West and Katikati are now recovery rather than containment regions.

Chief executive Barry O'Neil said there were a number of reasons for making the changes.