22 Apr 2012

Winterbottom wins final Hamilton V8 race

5:39 pm on 22 April 2012

Ford's Mark Winterbottom has won his V8 Supercar race of the year, beating defending series champion Jamie Whincup's Holden, in the final race of the Hamilton 400 by just two tenths of a second.

The current series leader Will Davison in a Falcon was third.

Fabian Colthard in a Holden was the best performed of the New Zealand drivers finishing fifth, with last year's Hamilton race winner Shane van Gisbergen, in a Ford tenth.

Greg Murphy in his Holden was 17th.