14 May 2012

NZ wins another sevens title

10:31 am on 14 May 2012

New Zealand have won their 10th IRB rugby sevens series title.

The New Zealanders beat South Africa 36-nil in the quarter-finals of the final round in London to give them enough points to clinch the title ahead of Fiji.

New Zealand was then beaten by Fiji 31-7 in the semi-finals.

New Zealand beat Argentina 40-nil in the play-off for third, while Fiji beat Samoa in the final.