12 Nov 2012

Maori named to face Leicester

1:25 pm on 12 November 2012

The Maori All Blacks team to face Leicester Tigers has been named with 11 debutants likely to run out for the first time, with seven set to start.

The starting rookies are blindside flanker Shane Christie, No.8 Elliot Dixon, halfback Frae Wilson, left wing Kade Poki, centre Charlie Ngatai, right wing Kurt Baker and fullback Andre Taylor while forwards Quentin MacDonald and Nick Crosswell and backs Jamieson Gibson-Park, and Declan O'Donnell are all set to make their debuts from the bench.

Willie Ripia returns at No.10 and Tanerau Latimer captains the side.

Maori All Blacks:

1. Ben May

2. Hika Elliot

3. Ben Afeaki

4. Jarrad Hoeata

5. Jason Eaton

6. Shane Christie

7. Tanerau Latimer (c)

8. Elliot Dixon

9. Frae Wilson

10. Willy Ripia

11. Kade Poki

12. Tim Bateman

13. Charlie Ngatai

14. Kurt Baker

15. Andre Taylor


16. Quentin MacDonald

17. Jacob Ellison

18. Bronson Murray

19. Romana Graham

20. Nick Crosswell

21. Jamieson Gibson-Park

22. Jackson Willison

23. Declan O'Donnell