24 Nov 2012

Gold Medallists Aleh and Powrie win sailor of the year gongs

12:47 pm on 24 November 2012

The Olympic gold medal winning 470 pair of Jo Aleh and Olivia Powrie have been named the sailors of the year at awards night at the Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron.

Their coach Nathan Handley won coach of the year.

Young sailor of the year went to up and coming 49er crew Marcus Hansen and Josh Porebski.