20 Dec 2012

All Blacks Sevens contracts revealed

6:43 pm on 20 December 2012

The New Zealand Rugby Union has released its list of men's players contracted for the All Blacks Sevens over the next year, with seven newly contracted players.

They are Wellington's Belgium Tuatagaloa, Auckland's Ben Lam and Milford Keresoma, Luke Masirewa of Waikato, Gillies Kaka of Hawkes Bay, Taranaki's Warwick Lahmert and Canterbury's Sam Dickson.

Kurt Baker and Sherwin Stowers return on full contracts after missing out on Super Rugby deals next year.

There are six IRB World Series tournaments remaining this season with the Wellington Sevens next up at the start of February.

New Zealand are the defending champions and lead the series with 60 points ahead of France with 46 and Fiji with 44.

All Blacks Sevens: Toby Arnold (Bay of Plenty), Kurt Baker (Taranaki), Tomasi Cama (Manawatu), Scott Curry (Manawatu), Sam Dickson (Canterbury), DJ Forbes (Counties Manukau), Mark Jackman (Canterbury), Gillies Kaka (Hawkes Bay), Milford Keresoma (Auckland) Warwick Lahmert (Taranaki), Ben Lam (Auckland), Tim Mikkelson (Waikato), Luke Masirewa (Waikato), Lote Raikabula (Wellington), Sherwin Stowers (Counties Manukau), Belgium Tuatagaloa (Wellington)