30 Apr 2009

Five new members in bowls national squads

6:00 pm on 30 April 2009

The possible make-up of the Commonwealth Games bowling team for New Delhi, next year has become clearer with the naming of five new players the new men's and women's national squads..

This year's national singles champion, Richard Collett of Counties is one of two newcomers in the men's squad, named until the end of the games.

The other is Shayne Sincock, while the new women are Adele Greenfield , who's also from Canterbury, and Wellington's Kaaren Guilford and Dale Lang.

The rest of the men's squad is: Ali Forsyth, Richard Girvan, Andrew Todd (Sydney), Andrew Kelly, Gary Lawson, (Canterbury) Jamie Hill (Auckland), Shannon McIlroy (Nelson) and Mark Watt (Dunedin).

The other women are: Genevieve Baildon (Waikato), Karen Coombe (Wanganui), Jan Khan (Canterbury), Clare McCaul (Wellington), Val Smith (Nelson) and Manu Timoti (Northland).