4 May 2009

Lockyer to captain Kangaroos

6:31 am on 4 May 2009

Brisbane's Darren Lockyer will captain the Australian rugby league team to play New Zealand in a one-off Test match in Brisbane on Friday night:

The rest of the Kangaroos squad is Billy Slater, Israel Folau, Greg Inglis, Justin Hodges, Darius Boyd, Johnathan Thurston, Petero Civoniceva, Cameron Smith, Steve Price, Anthony Laffranchi, Paul Gallen, Glenn Stewart. Interchange: Kurt Gidley, Brent Kite, Luke Bailey, Anthony Watmough.