8 Oct 2009

Ashes schedule released

4:37 pm on 8 October 2009

England will be begin their defence of the Ashes in Brisbane in November next year in the first test of a five-match series.

The series gets underway at the The Gabba on November 25th, followed by tests in Adelaide and Perth, followed by the traditional Boxing Day test at Melbourne with Sydney's New Year's test completing the series.