9 Oct 2009

Domestic rugby test venues for 2010 announced

7:09 am on 9 October 2009

The All Blacks will play home Test matches in New Plymouth, Dunedin, Hamilton, Auckland, Wellington and Christchurch next year.

The All Blacks will kick off their season against Six Nations champions Ireland New Plymouth on June 12.

This will be followed by two Tests against Wales, in Dunedin and Hamilton.

It will be the first time Wales has played the All Blacks in Dunedin.

The first Tri Nations Test of the season will be in Auckland against South Africa on July 10, with the second also against the Springboks in Wellington a week later.

Christchurch will host a Bledisloe Cup match against Australia on August 7.

The All Blacks will play just one Tri Nations Test in South Africa.

That will be in Johannesburg on August 21 and two in Australia, playing the Wallabies in Melbourne on July 31 and again in Sydney, on September 11.