3 Nov 2009

Changes of drivers at Williams

6:24 am on 3 November 2009

The Williams Formula One team has announced that their drivers for next year will be veteran Brazilian Rubens Barichello and German rookie Nico Hulkenberg.

Williams struggled throughout the just-concluded season when Nico Rosberg and Kazuki Nakajima were the drivers and the former world champion outfit finished a lowly seventh in the constructors championship.

Hulkenberg won the GP2 Championship this season as a rookie and has previously won the F3 Euroseries, Formula Masters, A1 GP and Formula BMW Germany.