12 Dec 2009

Abu Dhabi circuit switches places with Brazil

11:48 am on 12 December 2009

Abu Dhabi's Yas Marina circuit will host the final grand prix of the 2010 Formula One season after the International Automobile Federation announced a change to their race schedule .

A provisional calendar had listed Abu Dhabi as the penultimate race before Brazil, but the sport's governing body decided to give the United Arab Emirates capital the November 14 season finale, a week after fter the Brazilian Grand Prix.

The season begins with the Bahrain Grand Prix on March 14.

The FIA also confirmed that a new points scoring system, where the first 10 finishers all secure points, would come into effect next season due to an expanded grid of 13 teams.