18 Dec 2009

Auckland, Wellington and Canterbury win one dayers

6:20 am on 18 December 2009

There were wins for Auckland, Wellington and Canterbury in round 2 of the men's one day cricket competition.

Auckland beat Otago by 37 runs in Auckland with English import Ravi Bopara scoring 89 for the home side in their total of 283.

James Franklin scored an unbeaten as Wellington chased down 218 to beat Central Distrcist by 6 wickets at the Basin Reserve.

While in hamilton Shannon Stewart scored 97 and Corey Anderson took 5 wickets as Canterbury beat Northern Districts by 42 runs.