14 Mar 2010

Black Caps name squad for first test

12:37 pm on 14 March 2010

The return of Mathew Sinclair is the only change to the New Zealand test cricket team ahead of Friday's first test match against Australia in Wellington.

Sinclair replaces Neil Broom in the 13 man squad to provide cover for the top order batsmen.

Black Caps coach Mark Greatbatch also confirmed skipper Dan Vettori will bat at number six.

The full squad is:

Daniel Vettori

Brent Arnel

Martin Guptill

Peter Ingram

Brendon McCullum

Tim McIntosh

Chris Martin

Jeetan Patel

Mathew Sinclair

Tim Southee

Ross Taylor

Daryl Tuffey

B.J. Watling