1 Aug 2010

Jari Matti Latvala wins Rally Finland by 10 seconds

6:50 am on 1 August 2010

Finland's Jari Matti Latvala has won Rally Finland in a nailbiting finish which made him the youngest winner of his home event in the modern era.

The BP Ford Abu Dhabi driver finished just over 10 seconds ahead of Citroën drivers Sébastien Ogier second and Sébastien Loeb third, with Petter Solberg fourth.

There were emotional scenes at the finish in front of thousands of Finnish fans.