20 Aug 2008

Twelve All Blacks released for Provincial matches

9:17 am on 20 August 2008

Twelve members of the current All Blacks squad will be available to their provinces for the next two rounds of the Air New Zealand Cup.

Ten players have been released for both Rounds four and five; John Afoa, Anthony Boric, Stephen Donald, Sione Lauaki, Keven Mealamu, Neemia Tialata, Isaia Toeava, Anthony Tuitavake, Piri Weepu and Rudi Wulf.

Meanwhile, Adam Thomson and Jimmy Cowan are available for Round five action only.