9 Sep 2008

Henry names unchanged starting 15

3:46 pm on 9 September 2008

The All Black coach Graham Henry has named an unchanged starting 15 for Saturday night's Tri Nations decider in Brisbane,

It's the same team that started in the wins over the Wallabies in Auckland and over the Springboks in Cape Town.

Henry says it's a very competitive series and they're trying to make sure they get their preparation exactly right.

He says Australia's record loss in Johannesburg was out of character and they're expecting a real battle at a soldout Suncorp Stadium.

A decision on the reserve prop will be made on Friday as John Afoa's recovery from a sore shoulder is monitored.

The team is: Tony Woodcock, Andrew Hore, Greg Somerville, Brad Thorn, Ali Willliams, Jerome Kaino, Richie McCaw (c), Rodney So'oialo;m Jimmy Cowan, Dan Carter, Sitiveni Sivivatu, Ma'a Nonu, Conrad Smith, Richard Kahui, Mils Muliaina.Reserves: Keven Mealamu, John Afoa/ Neemia Tialata, Anthony Boric, Adam Thomson, Piri Weepu, Stephen Donald, Isaia Toeava.