17 Dec 2008

Manning brothers set for NFL Pro Bowl matchup

6:37 pm on 17 December 2008

Eli and Peyton Manning have become the first brothers to be voted as quarterbacks in the NFL Pro Bowl.

The annual showdown between stars of the AFC and NFC takes place in Hawaii on February 8, one week after the Super Bowl in Tampa, Florida.

Peyton Manning, who led the Indianapolis Colts to the 2006 Super Bowl title, was voted a starter for the AFC.

Eli Mannig of the New York Giants and Drew Brees of New Orleans will join Kurt Warner on the NFC squad.

Players, coaches and fans select the talent for the game, although lineups often change before the game due to injury or fatigue.