8 Sep 2010

Roosters dominate Dally M awards

7:43 am on 8 September 2010

The Sydney Roosters have cleaned up at league's annual Dally M Awards nights.

The Roosters coach Brian Smith was recognised for taking the club from NRL wooden spooners to finalists, Braith Anasta was named captain of the year, and Todd Carney, moved by coach Smith from fullback to five eighth this season, was voted Player of the Year by one point from Wests Tigers skipper Robbie Farah.