5 Oct 2010

International Wire Story.

4:45 pm on 5 October 2010

Two New Zealanders Sonny Bill Williams and Chris Masoe have been named in a French rugby championship dream team for last season.

Williams, who now plays for Canterbury, was named at centre in the team, while the former Hurricanes loosie Masoe was named at 7.

There were 3 other foreign players selected, Argentinean lock Patricio Albacete, Argentinean number eight Juan Martin Fernandez Lobbe and English first five Jonny Wilkinson.

Clermont and France scrumhalf Morgan Parra was named as the best player in the French championship for the 2008/2009 season.