25 Nov 2010

Springbok Sevens name squad for Dubai George

6:32 am on 25 November 2010

Six debutants have been named in the Springbok Sevens squad for the Sevens World Series tournaments in Dubai and George next month.

Lubabalo Mtembu, Boom Prinsloo, Pieter Engelbrecht, Sibusiso Sithole, Bernado Botha and Mark Richards will all get a first taste of the World Series action.

Kyle Brown, Branco du Preez and powerful forward Frankie Horne all return to international action after their respective injury lay-offs.

The Springbok Sevens coach Paul Treu retained seven players from the Commonwealth squad who won the bronze medal recently in Delhi.

Treu says he's pleased with the mixture of exciting young talent and experienced Sevens internationals.

The squad leaves for Dubai on Friday.