8 Dec 2010

One change for White Ferns for Rose Bowl openers

6:31 am on 8 December 2010

Just one change for the New Zealand women's cricket team to play Australia in the first two Twenty20 international matches of the Rose Bowl series in late December.

The recalled Sarah Tsukigawa replaces Maria Fahey in the sole change from the White Ferns team that toured England last year.

The team was selected after three trial T20 matches that were played at Lincoln last weekend.

The two 2010 matches of the Rose Bowl series will be played on December 28th in Hamilton and December 30th in Nelson before the series is completed, with the team being reselected, from 18th to the 28th of February when Australia returns to New Zealand for a further six matches in the eight-match series.

White Ferns: Aimee Watkins (Captain), Central Hinds; Suzie Bates (Vice Captain), Otago Sparks; Erin Bermingham*, Canterbury Magicians; Kate Broadmore, Central Hinds; Nicola Browne, Northern Spirit; Sophie Devine, Wellington Blaze; Natalie Dodd, Northern Spirit; Lucy Doolan, Wellington Blaze; Sara McGlashan, Central Hinds; Liz Perry, Wellington Blaze; Rachel Priest*, Central Hinds; Sian Ruck, Wellington Blaze; Amy Satterthwaite, Canterbury Magicians; Sarah Tsukigawa, Otago Sparks

*Rachel Priest and Erin Bermingham selections are subject to them both passing fitness tests on 15th December.

New Zealand Cricket has also named Christina Ryan as the new White Ferns manager.