9 Jan 2011

Fours champions found in deep south

3:34 pm on 9 January 2011

Ali Forsyth, Matthew Gallop, Lloyd Gallop and Graham Hood of the Taren Point club are the new national men's fours bowls champions after beating the North East Valley's Terry Scott, Shaun Scott, Jim Scott and Stephen O'Driscoll 18-9 in the final in Taieri.

Frankton Railway's Sue Burnand, Mandy Boyd, Angela Boyd and Leanne Curry claimed the honours in the women's fours final outgunning Elmwood's Bev Morel, Norma Hutchinson, Yvonne Closey and Theresa Woodham 16-10.