31 Mar 2011

Breakers well represented in ANBL award nominations

1:39 pm on 31 March 2011

The New Zealand Breakers are well represented with nominations in all but the rookie of the year category in the Australian National Basketball League awards.

Dillon Boucher and Kevin Braswell are best sixth man nominees, Mika Vukona's in the defensive player category with Tom Abercrombie in the most improved while Andrej Lemanis is a coach of the year finalist.

The winners will be named on Monday night in Melbourne at the league's Most Valuable Player awards ceremony, where Kirk Penney and Gary Wilkinson are strong contenders.