11 May 2011

Three New Zealanders in netball All Star team

2:51 pm on 11 May 2011

Only three New Zealand players have been named in the trans-tasman netball competition's inaugural All Star Team.

The 2010 champions the Adelaide Thunderbirds and current finals contenders the Northern Mystics the only teams to have two players named in the final seven.

The Mytics wing defence Kayla Cullen and goal defence Anna Scarlett have been included along with the Southern Steel's Leanna du Bruin at goal keeper.

There was no room in the team for any players from the Waikato Bay of Plenty Magic, which has reached the playoffs in all four seasons of the competition.