13 May 2011

One change to NZ sevens squad

12:12 pm on 13 May 2011

The New Zealand rugby sevens coach Gordon Tietjens has made one change to his squad for the final two legs of the IRB World Series in London and Edinburgh.

North Harbour's David Raikuna replaces Waikato's Rory Grice.

New Zealand has won eight previous Sevens World Series titles, the last one being in 2008, and after six tournaments this season they currently lead the standings on 134 points.... 13 ahead of England

The London tournament takes place next weekend with the Edinburgh tournament a week later.

New Zealand Sevens team for London and Edinburgh:

Toby Arnold Bay of Plenty

Tomasi Cama Manawatu

Scott Curry Bay of Plenty

DJ Forbes, captain Counties Manukau

Frank Halai Waikato

Bryce Heem Auckland

Solomon King North Harbour

Tim Mikkelson Waikato

Declan O'Donnell Waikato

Buxton Popoalii Otago

Lote Raikabula Manawatu

David Raikuna North Harbour