31 Jul 2011

Loeb wins in Finland for the second time

6:47 am on 31 July 2011

Citroen's world champion driver Sebastien Loeb won Rally Finland for the second time in his career to forge further ahead in the overall standings.

The French seven-times world champion, who also won in Finland in 2008, was the first non-Nordic driver to win the rally on two occasions.

Loeb beat Ford's Finnish driver Jari-Matti Latvala by 8.1 seconds with Citroen's other French driver, Sebastien Ogier, in third place ahead of Ford's Mikko Hirvonen.