28 Sep 2011

No surprises among NRL grand final teams

8:33 am on 28 September 2011

There'll be no surprises when the national rugby league grand finalists teams run out onto the pitch this Sunday, with Manly coach Des Hasler and Warriors counterpart Ivan Cleary naming their squads.

As expected Hasler named Glenn Stewart at lock, with the star forward returning from a three-week suspension.

Bench forward Darcy Lussick, who also picked up a three-week suspension has been named on a six-man bench which includes Shane Rodney, who drops back from the starting lineup to accommodate Stewart.

As he has for the past two matches, Cleary named key trio Feleti Mateo, Aaron Heremaia and Sam Rapira to start, despite all three being demoted to the bench in a late switch by the coach on both occasions.

Cleary is again expected to run out with Elijah Taylor, Lance Hohaia and Russell Packer in his starting 13, Hohaia to make his last appearance for the Warriors after ten years with the club.