6 Jan 2012

Top names confirmed for Volvo Golf Champs

6:38 am on 6 January 2012

Major winners Darren Clarke, Ernie Els and Padraig Harrington have been confirmed to play in this month's Volvo Golf Championship.

South African Els and Ireland's Harrington, both winners of three major titles, and Briton Clarke, the 2011 Open champion, will compete for the 350,000 euro first prize at The Links in Fancourt from January the 19th.

The Volvo Golf Championship is open only to European Tour players who have won an event on the previous year's tour, the only exception being current tour members with more than 10 European Tour victories.