11 Jun 2013

Nauru MPs sworn in

1:52 pm on 11 June 2013

Nauru's new parliament has been sworn in this morning.

The Supreme Court judge, John von Doussa, officiated at the ceremony which saw the 19 newly elected MPs sign an oath.

The MPs are today due to elect a speaker, deputy speaker and president.