31 Oct 2013

PNG's Bougainville due for five by-elections

4:26 pm on 31 October 2013

Election officials in the autonomous Papua New Guinea province of Bougainville have issued the writs for five by-elections.

New MPs are to be chosen in Peit, Hagogohe, Rau, Kongara and Lule constituencies.

Polling is to last for eight days, starting from December the 4th